Home NEWS La Vuelta a España 2023 Spanish cycling tour routes announced

La Vuelta a España 2023 Spanish cycling tour routes announced

Vuelta a España
La Vuelta a España routes announced. Image: Twitter

The official presentation of La Vuelta a España 2023 Spanish cycling tour revealed all 21 stages of the 78th edition of the race

The event was held at the Palau de la Música Catalana and took place at 7.30 pm on Tuesday, January 10. The general director and several representatives of the City of La Bañeza attended the event: the mayor, Javier Carrera, the councilor for sports, Luis Fernando Miguélez, and the head of tourism, José Luis Del Riego.

The race will officially start on August 26th with a time trial in the city of Barcelona and end on September 17th in Madrid- with a slight delay due to the World Championships schedule that also takes place in August.

During the event, the race’s organisation announced the locations where the 21 stages of the 2023 race will pass through.

The public television channel Teledeporte also covered the announcement for La Vuelta España. The channel holds the rights to the race and was officially in charge of broadcasting the presentation on television. All public and private general radio stations also covered the event, as well as other digital media who followed it live on their official websites.

La Vuelta a España 2023 will begin in Barcelona and end in Madrid after covering 3,153.8 km

-August 26 – 1st stage: Barcelona-Barcelona, ​​14.6 km (team time trial)

-August 27 – 2nd stage: Mataró-Barcelona, ​​181.3 km

-August 28 – 3rd stage: Suria-Arinsal. Andorra, 158.5km

-August 29 – 4th stage: Andorra la Vella-Tarragona, 183.4 km

-August 30 – 5th stage: Morella-Burriana, 185.7 km

-31 August – 6th stage: the Vall D’Uixó-Javalambre Astrophysical Observatory, 181.3 km

-September 1 – 7th stage: Utiel-Oliva, 188.8 km

-September 2 – 8th stage: Dénia-Xorret de Catí. Inland Costa Blanca, 164.8 km

-September 3 – 9th stage: Cartagena-Caravaca de la Cruz, 180.9 km

-September 4 – Rest

-September 5 – 10th stage: Valladolid – Valladolid, 25 km (individual time trial)

-September 6 – 11th stage: Lerma-La Laguna Negra. Vienna, 163.2 km

-September 7 – 12th stage: Ólvega-Zaragoza, 165.4 km

-September 8 – 13th stage: Formigal – Col du Tourmalet, 134.7 km

-September 9 – Stage 14: Sauveterre-de-Béarn – Larra-Belagua, 161.7 km

-September 10 – 15th stage: Pamplona-Lekunberri, 156.5 km

-September 11 – Rest

-September 12 – 16th stage: Liencres Playa-Bejes, 119.7 km

-September 13 – 17th stage: Ribadesella-Alto del Angliru, 122.6 km

-September 14 – 18th stage: Pola de Allande – La Cruz de Linares, 178.9 km

-September 15 – 19th stage: La Bañeza-Íscar, 177.4 km

-September 16 – 20th stage: Manzanares El Real-Guadarrama, 208.4 km

-September 17 – 21st stage: Hipódromo de la Zarzuela-Madrid, 101 km

The Spanish round will end in Madrid on the traditional urban circuit around Cibeles, where a new champion will be crowned.

Previous articleNew Ryanair, easyJet, Jet2, TUI, and British Airways hand luggage rules
Next articleEstepona man who tried to kill his ex-partner found hanged in jail